My son and I play a game at night called Six Beautiful Things, to focus on good things before it is time to go to sleep. It is a little early – but here is my run for the night.

1. Seeing the face of the Baddest Mother Ever at the end of the day. She had a great case of Extreme Reaction going on. It matched the tone of the conversation quite well.

2. That the help I got a few weeks ago is well settled when I need it. That I show up as who I am, honest – willing to stand my ground – polite. Certainly willing to listen, and to learn, and to look for good ideas – but fundamentally showing up as who I am.

3. That in missing the gym tonight – I DID get to have dinner with my husband and son who were eating totally yummy food.

4. That my parents, my brother and his family, and my family are healthy or at least try to be.

5. I am safe. I am loved. I love others.

6. The internet. Because really. It is just lovely to have the internet.

